Rebuilt Whitfield Advantage II-T, III & Plus Control Board (12055902R)

Part number: 12055902R
$299.00
Usually Ships in 1 to 2 Business Days
Part Type:
Control Boards
Warranty Period:
1 Year
Rebuilt Whitfield Advantage II-T, III & Plus Control Board (12055902R)

Out of stock

Replacement rebuilt control board for Whitfield pellet stoves. Also referred to as a circuit board or control panel. These are refurbished units and are NOT new. These control boards have been completely rebuilt to meet or exceed factory standards for functionality and come with the same one year warranty that new units do. Since these are used units that have been rebuilt there may be some slight physical imperfections such as scratches, fading or missing tester port covers. None of these physical imperfections will affect the function of the control boards.


Core Charge: There is a $50 core charge built into the price of these control boards to help ensure that you return your old non functional board to us. Once we receive your old control board we will refund $50 to you. This is so we can rebuild and refurbish your core and continue to provide a supply of less expensive alternatives to brand new boards to future customers.

Fits the following Whitfield pellet stove models:

  • Advantage III (WP2)
  • Advantage II-T (WP2)
  • Advantage Plus (WP7)


This is an rebuilt OEM Control board with a 1 year warranty and our supply is limited to stock on hand.

Whitfield part # 12055902
Replaces old part numbers 12025902, 12155900 and 12155900R

1 Year warranty.

Warranty does not cover damage from power surges, lightning, water damage, floods, or acts of god. Damaged thermostat posts on the bottom of the board are not covered under warranty as that is caused by improper installation procedures.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS


  • 5
    Rebuilt control board

    Posted by Bill Smith on Feb 24th 2016

    This rebuilt digital control board was exactly as described and to my surprise looked as good as a new one!
    This digital control board is performing flawlessly and actually operates easier than my original analog one (no tiny set screws to continually tighten on the knobs). Mountain View correctly diagnosed the problem with my old board during the first phone call. New board was shipped out quickly and was received in only a few days.
    Returned my old defective board and was issued $50 credit against my purchase all within about a week......fantastic service overall !!!

  • 1
    shipped on time BUT

    Posted by Sharrie Copeland on Jan 7th 2016

    the control board got here in great time ... but did not work when it got here and had to send it back to the re builder guy in California in stead of you folks taking care of it... Sorry do a lot of business with pellet stove parts people but you won't be one of them... you should have sent another board out to take care of your customer... now we have to wait to get it fixed and out the freight... in the middle of winter..still have not got customers stove fixed...

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Company Response:

    We apologize that you had an issue with your control board. The board you purchased was a Rebuilt board. This means you bought a board that had previously been repair by our rebuild service out of California. We have a 1 year warranty on the board that is provided by our rebuild service. Under the warranty procedure for that part the control board must be returned, repaired and then it is returned to you. We did advise you of this process when you phoned in and spoke to our agent. We do handle most of our warranties in house, unfortunately with this item the warranty has to be fulfilled by the rebuild service.

  • 5
    It worked

    Posted by Joy Swartz on Jan 2nd 2016

    So happy.. No fun to be cold. It plugged right in and was working right away. I don't think it's been off since we received it other than cleaning.

  • 5
    excellent customer service

    Posted by Bruce Beauchamp on Sep 16th 2015

    Very helpful in regards to when parts will be available, and to ship. Very good business!

  • 5
    Contrrol Board

    Posted by James Crockett on Apr 15th 2015

    Great technical assistance, great price and fast shipping, the stove runs so much better now.

  • 5
    New customer

    Posted by Francesca Carey on Feb 6th 2015

    Wonderful company. Fast shipping and quick to respond to any questions. We will definitely use them in the future.

  • 5
    Rebuilt Whitfield Advantage IIT Control Board

    Posted by wesley picha on Jan 29th 2015

    Mountain View offers a quality product, shipping was fast and upgraded as my stove was out of service and Mountain View expedited shipping at no charge, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The Rebuilt Whitfield Advantage control board performs as good as a new one at a very reasonable price. I will definitely do business in the future with Mountain View. Very satisfied customer.

  • 5
    Great service, product and price

    Posted by TD on Mar 16th 2014

    thank you so much for having a rebuilt, refurbished control board for our Whitfield pellet burning insert. A local technician diagnosed the problem for us and I ordered the part from you after looking on your website. It arrived sooner than expected and with free shipping. Awesome customer service. We have a two pellet stoves, one upstairs and one downstairs. Your website will be the first place I look when I need parts in the future.